Ospreys team to face Cheetahs on Saturday

The South African visitors kick off against Allen Clarke's men in Pro 14 action at the Gnoll

The Ospreys team to play the Toyota Cheetahs in round seven of the Guinness PRO14 at The Gnoll on Saturday (30th November) has been named.

The Ospreys return to Neath RFC  when they face South-African side. Kick off is at 7:35 pm.

There’s a welcome return in the back three with Luke Morgan and Dan Evans returning from injury alongside Hanno Dirksen. Tiaan Thomas Wheeler lines up alongside Scott Williams in the centre with Luke Price and Shaun Venter forming the half-back partnership to complete the backs.

Up front, Rhodri Jones packs down alongside Scott Otten and Ma’afu Fia, with Bradley Davies and Lloyd Ashley partnering in the second row. In the back row, Dan Lydiate returns to captain the side with Olly Cracknell and young Morgan Morris completing the pack.

Ifan Phillips, Nicky Smith and Gheorghe Gajion provide the front row cover off the bench, with Guido Volpi and Sam Cross completing the forward replacements. James Hook, Matthew Aubrey and Kieran Williams complete the Ospreys line-up.


Starting XV:

15. Dan Evans

14. Hanno Dirksen

13. Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

12. Scott Williams

11. Luke Morgan

10. Luke Price

9. Shaun Venter


1.Rhodri Jones

2. Scott Otten

3. Ma’afu Fia

4. Bradley Davies

5. Lloyd Ashley

6. Dan Lydiate ©

7. Olly Cracknell

8. Morgan Morris



16. Ifan Phillips

17. Nicky Smith

18. Gheorghe Gajion

19. Guido Volpi

20. Sam Cross

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. James Hook

23. Kieran Williams


More from Local

Cover art for Smile

On Air

Non Stop Music playing Katy Perry - Smile